First Four X Albums to be Reissued

January 11, 2019 | by James Greene, Jr.


Legendary punk group X is reissuing their first four albums this year on vinyl, compact disc, and digital platforms via the Fat Possum label. Their 1980 debut Los Angeles arrives February 22nd; 1981's Wild Gift comes a month later. On April 12th, we get 1982's Under the Big Black Sun and 1983's More Fun in the WorldPre-order all four and you'll get a bonus reissue of X's 1978 single "Adult Books." Not too shabby!




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload



Keep our writers, editors, and illustrators happy, while helping with some of the usual and largely unavoidable overhead costs of running an independent publication.

Weekly Stuff

Please reload


July 17, 2019

Please reload

© 2017 - 2019 No Recess! Magazine, LLC. All rights reserved.